News Page Header

UW-Eau Claire news

 SHARE   |  

Three students named Diversity Scholars

September 23, 2013

EAU CLAIRE — Three University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students have been named Diversity Scholars and received scholarships for the 2013-14 academic year.

The new Diversity Scholars are Maria Bedoya, Rochester, Minn., An Hodac, Brooklyn Park, Minn., and Ka Vue, Eau Claire.

The Diversity Scholars program, funded through the UW-Eau Claire Foundation, was created to recruit and retain academically strong students from historically underrepresented groups. The scholarships, with selection criteria based on high school class rank and national test scores, are renewable for up to three years for full-time students who maintain good academic standing.

UW-Eau Claire is frequently recognized as one of the nation's best educational values. U.S. News & World Report magazine consistently names UW-Eau Claire among the best public regional universities in the Midwest. For more information about scholarship opportunities, visit the UW-Eau Claire financial aid website.




Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.