News Page Header

UW-Eau Claire news

 SHARE   |  

Public relations major receives Minnesota PRSA scholarship and awards

April 14, 2014
Anna Moegenburg

EAU CLAIRE — Anna Moegenburg, a senior public relations major at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, recently received the Dr. Willard Thompson Scholarship, the Best of Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) Award and the President's Award from the Minnesota chapter of Public Relations Society of America (PRSA).

"To receive multiple awards from top-tier leaders in the public relations industry is such an honor," Moegenburg said.

Moegenburg, from Sheboygan, is the immediate past president of the UW-Eau Claire Chapter of PRSSA and has been active in the organization throughout her college career. She served on the Public Relations Committee as a freshman and on the executive board as secretary and president as a sophomore and junior, respectively. She helped develop the chapter's website and was the first UW-Eau Claire PRSSA president to have her entire executive board attend the annual PRSA and PRSSA national conference.

"I would not have been able to find success in this opportunity without the support and encouragement of Barbara Arnold, UW-Eau Claire PRSSA professional adviser," Moegenburg said. "She is always challenging me to strive for excellence in everything I do."

Arnold met Moegenburg when she joined UW-Eau Claire's PRSSA chapter as a freshman.

"I have watched Anna blossom from a quiet freshman to an outgoing senior," Arnold said. "She has clearly stepped out of her comfort zone by getting involved in our PRSSA chapter, leading our chapter and participating in leadership retreats, national PRSSA conferences and more."

"The UW-Eau Claire PRSSA chapter continues to give students great experiences, and it recently added a student-run firm," Moegenburg said. "I cannot wait to see where the organization goes in the next few years."



Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.